Committee Leadership

The TRB Transportation and Land Development Committee (ADD30) looks at the interrelationships between transportation and land use and development and to study the effect that different transportation systems and levels of service have on urban shape and also to consider the effects of changing public goals and aspirations, land use planning and control, and environmental and life-style considerations on transportation needs, form and requirements.

View our Committee Roster on the TRB website


Committee ChairDr. John L. Renne, AICP, Florida Atlantic University

Vice ChairDr. Noreen McDonald , University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Paper Review ChairDr. Mark Horner, Florida State University

Research Subcommittee Co-ChairsDr. Erick Guerra, University of Pennsylvania & Tanisha Hall, Tennessee Department of Transportation

SecretaryShana Johnson, AICP, Foursquare Integrated Transportation Planning

Subcommittee on Integrated Transport Modelling ChairDr. Xia Jin, AICP

TRB Staff Member:

Bill Anderson, Transportation Research Board